Tourism at The University of Alicante

12814389_973522956018946_3512266664054002281_n

We are a group of four students at the University of Alicante and are enrolled in a Cultural Heritage course. In this course we have been assigned the pleasure of being tourists in Alicante. For the next few months we will be posting blog posts detailing our experiences at pivotal tourism centers in the province of Alicante. We hope our posts inform and encourage you to explore Alicante with us!

Some information about our group:

We are four students, all of different nationalities and heritages. Each of us bring something different to the table, including languages, past experiences, and expertise.

Rebecca Turner

12081233_1643871312555484_130776810_n

Nationality: American

I am a 20 year old from the United States of America, specifically Southern California. I am currently studying here as an Erasmus student (despite not qualifying for the “E” of Erasmus). My home university is California State University, Long Beach where I am studying International Studies and German. I am here in Alicante for six months to improve my Spanish speaking abilities and explore Spain, before I spend next year in Germany on another program. I hope you enjoy our blog and reviews!

Ayushma Lamichhane

12801525_973535119351063_4555257271944891808_n (1)

Nationality: Nepali

Hello everyone! I am 19 years old. I am studying Tourism in the University Of Alicante. I am all the way from Nepal but for the last two years I have been living in Spain. It’s my first time being a part of a blog as a tourist in Alicante. I hope you like seeing Alicante from our point of view!

Julieta Cepeda Bermudez

12794799_10208821738805212_2538203248700776992_o

Nationality: Argentinean

Hi everybody! My name is Julieta, I am a 22 year old Argentinean. I am studying Tourism in University of Alicante, and this is the first time I have written  a blog. The reason we are doing this blog is for group work in our cultural heritage class, and at the same time it is a good opportunity for me to show you guys the place where I live and love… Alicante!

Hope you all enjoy reading this! Thanks!

Siyanna Taneva

12238270_10205280906327738_8812391843955077591_o

Nationality: Bulgarian

Hello guys, my name is Siyanna and I am from Bulgaria. My hometown is Plovdiv which is considered as one of the oldest cities in the world. I am 20 years old. I have chosen to do my Erasmus year in Alicante, so currently I am a student in UA. I am studying Tourism Management. This is my first attempt at writing a blog but I find it really engaging because I have the opportunity to get to know Alicante better. I also have the amazing chance to work with people from all around the world, who will become lifelong friends after finishing this project.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s